top of page

ACKNOWLEDGING THE PAST

is never too late by Eeso When challenged how far can I remember the past it will always be about a single moment right before I started going to school, just beside the tiny garden of my older brother, and an image somewhat just like roaming around the house near the kitchen area with my mother sweeping the ground, and or with my father too around. I was a small boy seemingly a little round and fatter than when I started schooling until around early thirties of my middle-aged life. I was then wearing a fit blue short pants and a white shirt, unluckily I lost many years ago the picture that could best describe. Many things happened, which, I believe, all my life, things needed a lot of understanding and forgiveness, and appreciation in between and towards the end. I derive myself and present situation from never been less important past, from how the surrounding affected me, and from how I dealt with everything, while maturing in both faiths and philosophies. Acknowledging the present reality, with all its contents and consequences, will always be a a portrayal of a figure of a person with the past never too late acknowledged for the sake of living `this life` to the full, to see to it to be happy enough, if not fully, contented with what`s really going on, and or what really happened. Some would even say, "well, it happened!" To be thankful for everything that has happened must be everybody`s affair but may not be easy for many not excluding myself. When I start saying that it should not had happened, or it should not be this or that way, or worse, he or she should not have had acted that way, or in worst case, I should not be the way I am now, all will be against acknowledging the past that comes not at all too late for everybody. Understanding the fact that acknowledging the past is not an end in itself, acknowledgment comes, if not as the very first, as a very important factor for living not the illusionary, but the real life. After the past never too late acknowledged, there must be more in "this life," describing it as a life with more challenges, more adventures, more laughters, more loneliness or whatsover. For the many who are not yet fully grounded from the past, not excluding myself, we count on the Power that is above us, with our warm cooperation, we are called to understand and acknowledge the past and our recent past, to be able to catch-up with the present. But even if we seemingly can`t, we rely all the rest we seemingly can`t on the Power above who loves more than us.


Recent Posts

See All

The Holiness of Mary

Our Faith Community, and our Calling to Holiness With our Beloved Mother Mary as our Model A greeting of Christ`s Peace to all. I believe...

思い出

by 今井章夫 (Lolo Fumio) アルセ神父様が唐崎教会に初めて見えたのは2009年のご復活の頃だと記憶している、あまりにも若くボンボンに見えたのは私だけではなかったかと思います。また、来られた時から日本語が堪能でありましたのは皆さん何よりも安心されたと推察されます...

Comments


bottom of page